Looking for advice on organizing css into classes

The Context

• I’m currently cleaning up the css of the prototype to make it more maintainable, in preparation for porting it to production.
    • Especially, there is currently a lot of duplication. One of my goals is to create more shared classes for styles that are common to multiple pages.
  • I’m a relative novice to css. I feel confident enough in my ability to write decently-maintainable css for a single page. However, when it comes to multiple pages, my intuitions start to break down.
    • This is the kind of thing I could figure out for myself, but would take more time and much more effort, and would probably take a few tries to hit on the best solution, so I’m hoping to learn from someone with more experience.

The Current state of things

I’m currently working on the auth pages — login, reset-passphrase, and create-account. For now let’s just look at the first two:

What’s on the page currently:

• Red outside: .auth-box — width/horizontal placement, border, margins, and padding (yellow)
    • There is a variant for boxes with forms and for boxes with a single line of text, which have less vertical padding (blue). This style is also used on the create-account page.
    • There is also a variant for background color; on the create-account page, the page form backgrounds are swapped from these pictures.
  • Green: There’s a form here. Right now it has a class (.login-form) which is basically being used as an id, to add the various vertical margins on its children (in red).
  • Purple: .labeled-input — this is a div containing an input and label; amongst other things, it positions the label when the field has focus or text is entered (the cursor is in email field, in the left screenshot).

On the reset-passphrase side:

• I haven’t cleaned up the css yet, so how it currently is doesn’t really matter